Governing Council

Governing Council Minutes

Complete History of Governance Meeting Minutes

APGA/AACD/ACA Governance Meeting Minutes. For additional information, please contact Holly Clubb, Director of Leadership Services at hclubb@counseling.org.

Leadership Resources -- New!

Leadership Resources -- A new section providing information regarding:

  • ACA Governance
  • Roles and Responsibilities
  • Governing Council Meetings
  • Financial Information
  • Committees and Task Forces
  • Relationships with Other Organizations

Governing Council - July 1, 2013 - June 30, 2014

* Executive Committee Member

President, ACA (2013-2014)
*Cirecie A. West-Olatunji
westolce@ucmail.uc.edu

President-Elect, ACA (2013-2014)
*Robert L. Smith
robert.smith@tamucc.edu 

 Past-President, ACA (2013-2014)
*Bradley T. Erford
berford@loyola.edu

Treasurer, ACA(7/1/13-6/30/14)
*Thelma Daley
ttd_1@msn.com

 Parliamentarian, ACA (7/1/13 – 6/30/14)
*Edil Torres Rivera 
etorres-rivera@thechicagoschool.edu

 ACA Executive Director
*Richard Yep
ryep@counseling.org

Representative, AACE
(7/1/12 – 6/30/15)
*Joshua C. Watson
jwatson@meridian.msstate.edu

Representative, AADA
(7/1/10 – 6/30/16)
*Catherine Roland
caroland@gru.edu

Representative, ACC
(7/1/13 – 6/30/16)
Shane Haberstroh
shane.haberstroh@utsa.edu

 Representative, ACCA
(7/1/10 – 6/30/16)
Perry Francis
pfrancis@emich.edu
 
Representative, ACEG
(7/1/13 – 6/30/16)
Sharon A. Guild-Stitt
ssees1@msn.com 

Representative, ACES
( 7/1/13 – 6/30/16)
Gerard Lawson
glawson@vt.edu

Representative, AHC
(7/1/11 – 6/30/14)
Michael Walsh
mwalsh787@hargray.com

Representative, ALGBTIC
(7/1/09 – 6/30/15)
*Joy S. Whitman
joywhitman@mac.com

Representative, AMCD
(7/1/12 – 6/30/15)
Kimberly N. Frazier
knfrazier@netzero.net

Representative, AMHCA
(7/1/12 – 6/30/15)
Dan Holdinghaus
dhaus@fidnet.com

Representative, ARCA 
(7/1/12 – 6/30/15) 
Caroline Wilde
cwilde4@gmail.com

Representative, ASCA
(7/1/12 – 6/30/15)
Alan Burkard
Alan.burkard@marquette.edu

Representative, ASERVIC
(7/1/12 – 6/30/15)
Lisa Jackson-Cherry
ljackson@marymount.edu

Representative, ASGW
(7/1/08 – 6/30/14)
M. Carolyn Thomas
mthomas@aum.edu

Representative, CSJ
(7/1/12 – 6/30/15) 
Judy Daniels
judydaniels@gmail.com

Representative, IAAOC
(7/1/11 – 6/30/14)
Dr. Todd F. Lewis
tflewis@uncg.edu

Representative, IAMFC
(7/1/12 – 6/30/15)
Brande’ Flamez
brande.flamez@waldenu.edu

Representative, NCDA
(7/1/11 – 6/30/14)
Pat Schwallie-Giddis
drpat@gwu.edu

Representative, NECA
(7/1/12 – 6/30/15) 
Sue E. Pressman
sepressman@aol.com

Representative, Midwest Region
(7/1/13 – 6/30/16)
Chris Roseman
Christopher.Roseman@utoledo.edu

Representative, North Atlantic Region 
(7/1/13 – 6/30/16)
Terry Mitchell
 tmitchell@rsu73.org

Representative, Southern Region 
(7/1/08 – 6/30/14)
Annette Bohannon
acasrbohannon@wildblue.net

Representative, Western Region
(7/1/12 – 6/30/15)
*Rachel B. Kristianson
rkristianson@gmail.com

Student Representative
(7/1/13 – 6/30/15)
*Anna Flores Locke
 Counseloranna26@yahoo.com

Process Observer
(7/1/13 - 6/30/14)
*Susan Cooley
cooleysr@aol.com