Committees

Committee Leadership Handbook - July 2013
Committee Handbook

ACA Committee Chairs and Staff Liaisons – 2013-2014

AUDIT COMMITTEE

ACA Staff Liaison
Deb Barnes
dbarnes@counseling.org

AWARDS COMMITTEE

Caroline Wilde
cwilde4@gmail.com

ACA Staff Liaison
Holly Clubb
hclubb@counseling.org

BRANCH DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Therese Farmer
theresefarmer@aol.com

ACA Staff Liaison
Holly Clubb
hclubb@counseling.org

BYLAWS AND POLICIES COMMITTEE

Walt Frazier
walter@walterfrazier.com

ACA Staff Liaison
Amy Crank
acrank@counseling.org

COMPENSATION COMMITTEE

Pat Schwallie-Giddis

drpat@gwu.edu

ACA Staff Liaison
Deb Barnes
dbarnes@counseling.org

ETHICS COMMITTEE

Gerra Perkins
perkinsg@nsula.edu

Kirk Bowden
kbowden@gcu.edu

ACA Staff Liaison
Erin Martz
emartz@counseling.org

FINANCIAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Thelma Daley
ttd_1@msn.com

ACA Staff Liaison
Deb Barnes
dbarnes@counseling.org

GRADUATE STUDENT COMMITTEE

Chantrelle Deron Varnado-Johnson

cdvarnad@yahoo.com

ACA Staff Liaison
Danielle Irving
dirving@counseling.org

HUMAN RIGHTS COMMITTEE

Yegan Pilay
pillay@ohio.edu


ACA Staff Liaison
Vikki Cooper
vcooper@counseling.org

INTERNATIONAL COMMITTEE

Sachin Jain
sacedu@yahoo.com

Daya Singh Sandhu
dayasandhu29@yahoo.com

ACA Staff Liaison
Robin Hayes
rhayes@counseling.org

NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE

Bradley T. Erford
berford@loyola.edu

ACA Staff Liaison
Deb Barnes
dbarnes@counseling.org

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Jill Duba Sauerheber
jillduba.sauerheber@wku.edu

Richard Ponton
rponton@oceanhsd.org

ACA Staff Liaison
Erin Martz
emartz@counseling.org

PUBLIC POLICY AND LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Linda Robertson
aa2271@wayne.edu

ACA Staff Liaison
Scott Barstow
Sbarstow@counseling.org

PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE

Brande Flamez-McDevitt

ndbrande@yahoo.com

ACA Staff Liaison
Carolyn Baker
Cbaker@counseling.org

RESEARCH AND KNOWLEDGE COMMITTEE

ACA Staff Liaison
David Kaplan
dkaplan@counseling.org

2012-2013 TASK FORCES

Ethics Revision

Perry Francis

pfrancis@emich.edu

ACA Staff Liaison
David Kaplan
dkaplan@counseling.org

ACA Staff Liaison
Erin Martz
emartz@counseling.org

Leadership Development

Jane Goodman

goodman@oakland.edu

ACA Staff Liaison
Holly Clubb
hclubb@counseling.org

National Institute for Counseling Research

Jack Culbreth

jrculbreth@uncc.edu

ACA Staff Liaison
Will Stroble
wstroble@counseling.org

School Counseling

Lynn Linde

llinde@loyola.edu

ACA Staff Liaison
Jessica Eagle
Jeagle@counseling.org

NATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR COUNSELING RESEARCH (NICR) TASK FORCE

Jack Culbreth
jrculbreth@uncc.edu

ACA Staff Liaison
David Kaplan
dkaplan@counseling.org

Join ACA Today

  • Maximize your Professional Development
  • Stay ahead of the educational learning curve
  • Advocate for the counseling care of tomorrow
  • Expand your networking connections

Learn More

Join Now!

Latest News