2014 Branch Award Winners 

 

Midwest Region

     Illinois Counseling Association
Best Leadership Development Project Award

 Kansas Counseling Association
Best Innovative Practice Award

  North Atlantic Region

 ACA of Vermont
Best Leadership Development Project Award

 Connecticut Counseling Association
Best Innovative Practice Award

 Southern Region

 Florida Counseling Association
Best Leadership Development Project Award

 Texas Counseling Association
Best Innovative Practice Award

 Western Region

 Idaho Counseling Association
Best Leadership Development Project Award

 Colorado Counseling Association
Best Innovative Practice Award

 

Branches with Websites

Join/Reinstate Your ACA and Division Memberships Today

  • Maximize your Professional Development
  • Learn more about your specialty—join a division
  • Stay ahead of the educational learning curve
  • Advocate for the counseling care of tomorrow
  • Expand your networking connections

Learn More

Join Now!

2014-2015 BRANCHES

ALABAMA (Southern Region)

President
Donna Clark
Donna.clark@hsv-k12.org

President-Elect
Vincent D. Hinton
vincentdhinton@yahoo.com

Past President
Nancy R. Wolfe
nancy.wolfe@hsv-k12.org

Executive Director
Ervin L. (Chip) Wood
chip@alabamacounseling.org

ALASKA (Western Region)

President
J.R. Myers
johricmye@yahoo.com

Vice President (until December 31, 2014)
Debra Russ
dpruss@uaa.alaska.edu

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Renee Georg
rgeorg@alaskapacific.edu

ARIZONA (Western Region)

President
Elizabeth Forsyth
Elizabeth.forsyth@me.com

President-Elect
Sheila Babendir
drsheila@live.com

Past President
Tad Gary
tgary7@cox.net

ARKANSAS (Southern Region)

President
Carleton Brown
Cbrown12322@gmail.com

President-Elect
Dianne Baer
mombaer@gmail.com

Past President
Cheryl Edwards
Cheryl@preferredcounseling.net

Executive
Tammy Romines
tammyromines@aol.com

CALIFORNIA (Western Region)

President Pro Tempore (until elections are final)
Sharon Bowles
airshay2@cs.com

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Evelynn Burton
eburton95@att.net

Executive Director and Corporate Secetary
Sharon Bowles
airshay2@cs.com

COLORADO (Western Region)

President
Sean Boyd
sean@coloradocounselingassociation.org

President-Elect
Bita Ashouri Rivas
brivas2@uccs.edu
bitarivas@gmail.com

Past President
Linda Osterlund
losterla@regis.edu

CONNECTICUT (North Atlantic Region)

President 
Jenna Harma
jennalharma@gmail.com

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Karla Troesser
ktroesser@hotmail.com

Executive
Deb Del Vecchio-Scully
cca_exec_dir@msn.com

DELAWARE (North Atlantic Region)

President
Marilyn R. Siebold
Marilyn61@aol.com

President-Elect
Maria Martinez
mariawithanaccent@msn.com

Past President
James Walsh
james.m.walsh@wilmu.edu

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA (North Atlantic Region)

President
Brenson Long
Brenson77@aol.com

President-Elect
Neilabh Avasthi
navasthi@hotmail.com

Past President
Judy Parker-Farmer
judyfarmer8@aol.com

EUROPEAN BRANCH (North Atlantic Region)

President
Elizabeth Pardo
(stationed in Germany)
pardoe@hotmail.com 

FLORIDA (Southern Region)

President
Michelle Mitcham
dr.mitcham@gmail.com

President-Elect
Michelle Bradham
michelle.bradham@gmail.com

Past President
Shon D. Smith
shosmith@argosy.edu

GEORGIA (Southern Region)
Inactive

HAWAII (Western Region)

President
Sarah Lee Hodell
shodell@hawaii.edu

President-Elect
Kate Zane
zanek@hawaii.edu

Past President
Alan Robert Iverson
ari52632@hotmail.com

IDAHO (Western Region)

President
Susan Perkins
sperkins@nnu.edu

President-Elect
Sean Nixon
seanjnixon@gmail.com

Past President
Kendal Tucker
kendal.tucker0@gmail.com

Executive
Sue Holmes
idahocounseling@gmail.com
sueholmes@cableone.net

ILLINOIS (Midwest Region)

President
Kevin Stouffer
kstouffer@stoufferclinical.com

President-Elect
Robert Walsh
walshgasp@aol.com

Past President
Michele Kerulis
mkerulis@gmail.com

Executive Director
Ronna Heinig
icaexecdir@aol.com

INDIANA (Midwest Region)

President
Jeremy Linton
jmlinton@iusb.edu

President-Elect
TBD

Executive
Gwen Hobley Chastain
ghobley@iupui.edu

IOWA (Midwest Region)

President (until August 1, 2015)
Darcie Davis-Gage
Darcie.davis-gage@uni.edu

President-Elect
TBD

KANSAS (Midwest Region)

President
Diann Faflick
DFaflick@usd259.net

President-Elect
Kris Burkholder
burkhkri@usd408.com

Past President
Jeri Miller
Jeri.mcbeth@yahoo.com

Executive
Dana Wood
Danawood444@gmail.com

KENTUCKY (Southern Region)

President
Dawn Rowe
dawn.rowe@pikeville.kyschools.us

Vice President 
Tammy Hurst
healingheartsandhappiness@gmail.com

President-Elect
Naomi Brahim
naomi.brahim@jefferson.kyschools.us

Past President
Carol Montgomery
carol.montgomery@jefferson.kyschools.us

Executive Director
Karen Cook
karen.cook.kca@gmail.com

LATIN AMERICA (Southern Region)
Inactive

LOUISIANA (Southern Region)

President
John Crawford
John615549@aol.com

President-Elect
W. Tim Fields
Tfield1@lsu.edu

Past President
R. Bruce Galbraith
gotoschoolman@yahoo.com

Executive
Diane Austin
lca_austin@bellsouth.net

MAINE (North Atlantic Region)

President
Dean Collins
dean.collins@msad59.org

President-Elect
Stan Pelletier
Stan.pelletier@rsu25.org

Past President
Jill Bouchard-Cairns
jillb@maine.edu

MARYLAND (Southern Region)

President
R. Tony Spann
rufusspann@yahoo.com

President-Elect
Stephanie Dailey
stephanie.dailey1@gmail.com

Past President
Marsha Riggio
marsha@riggioconsulting.com

MASSACHUSETTS (North Atlantic Region)
Inactive

MICHIGAN (Midwest Region)

President
Jim Blundo
jamesblundo@att.net

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Christine Nace
nacemca@yahoo.com
christine.nace@yahoo.com

Administrative Assistant
Beverly Humphrey
michigancounselingassociation@gmail.com

MINNESOTA (Midwest Region)

President
Katie Lewandowski
klmcounseling@gmail.com

President-Elect
Pete Boudjouk
jpboudj@yahoo.com

Past President
Peg Truax
pegtruax@gmail.com

MISSISSIPPI (Southern Region)

President
Lynn Etheridge
Lynthridge41@gmail.com

President-Elect
Hollie McCollister
maaluka@cableone.net                       

Past President
Dawn Hosey
dawnmhoseylpc@gmail.com

Executive
Carolyn Anderson
itlbok6016@aol.com

MISSOURI (Midwest Region)

President
Elizabeth Dimmitt
ekeane@nwmissouri.edu

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Nancy Forth
nforth@ucmo.edu

Executive Director
Deanna “Dee” Kinder
Balancednow2002@yahoo.com
email@counselingmissouri.org

 

MONTANA (Western Region)
Inactive

NEBRASKA (Midwest Region)

President
Nicole Trevena Flores
Nicole.trevena@doane.edu

President-Elect
Daniel Tipton
dtipton@unomaha.edu

Past President
Christine Chasek
chasekc1@unk.edu

Executive
J. Kipp Lanning
Kipp.lanning@necounseling.org

NEVADA (Western Region)

President
Kitty Unthank
kwadeunthank@yahoo.com

President-Elect
Allie Pashley
allie.pashley@phoenix.edu

Executive Director
Marie Wakefield
Wakefi22@unlv.nevada.edu

NEW HAMPSHIRE (North Atlantic Region)
Inactive

NEW JERSEY (North Atlantic Region)

President
Maureen Haggerty
mlhaggerty@att.net 

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Jason Heymer
jh11u@hotmail.com

Executive
Nancy Benz
executivedirector@njcounseling.org

NEW MEXICO (Western Region)

President
Mink Price
minkgprice@gmail.com

President-Elect
Laura Dawson
Laura.Dawson@enmu.edu

Past President
Randall Berner
randallberner@msn.com

Executive Director
Nathan Hoge
nhoge.swfgc@gmail.com

NEW YORK (North Atlantic Region)

President
Barbara Rauscher
Barb_rauscher@yahoo.com

President-Elect
Tara Benincasa
TaraBenincasa@gmail.com

Past President
Heather Robertson
robertsh@stjohns.edu

NORTH CAROLINA (Southern Region)

President
Scott Glass
glassj@ecu.edu

President-Elect
Angela Shores
Ashores1@gardner-webb.edu

Past President
Jeffrey Warren
jeffrey.warren@uncp.edu

Executive
Calvin Kirven
ckirven@nccounseling.org

NORTH DAKOTA (Midwest Region)

President
Anna Thompson
ajcobber@yahoo.com

President-Elect
Jason Marotzke
Jason_marotzke@bismarckschools.org

Past President
Jennifer Lunde
Jennifer.L.Lunde@sendit.nodak.edu

Executive Director
Marcia Foss
marcia.foss@vcsu.edu

OHIO (Midwest Region)

President
Victoria Kress
victoriaekress@gmail.com

President-Elect
Kara Kaelber
kkaelber@malone.edu

Past President
Meghan Fortner
Mjfortner05@hotmail.com

Executive
Rachel O'Neill
ocaexdir@outlook.com

OKLAHOMA (Midwest Region)

President
Devan Brotherton
Devan.brotherton@va.gov

President-Elect
Laressa Beliele
pennbel@aol.com

Past President
Georgene Dwyer
gdshrink@cox.net

Executive
Marilyn Kincade
marilynkincade@gmail.com

OREGON (Western Region)

President
Marney Hoffman
marneyhoffman@mac.com

President-Elect
Ryan Melton
rymelton@pdx.edu

Past President
Matt Morscheck
matt@mattmorscheck.com

PENNSYLVANIA (North Atlantic Region)

President
Michelle Bruno
Michelle.bruno@iup.edu

President-Elect
Paul Datti
Paul.datti@scranton.edu

Past President
Brian Wlazelek
brianwlazelek@gmail.com
wlazelek@kutztown.edu

PHILIPPINES (Western Region)

Benedicta Lascano
bolascano@gmail.com

PUERTO RICO (North Atlantic Region)

President
Guetzaida Núñez Ortiz
guetzaidanunez@yahoo.com

President-Elect
Ida Alvarado Collazo
ialvarado@yahoo.com

Past President
José L. Orriola Rivera
orriola.counseling@gmail.com

Office Administrator
Héctor López
hlopez.consejeriapr@gmail.com

RHODE ISLAND  (North Atlantic Region)
Inactive

SOUTH CAROLINA (Southern Region)

President
Doris Nelson
dorisandbuddy@gmail.com

President-Elect
David Scott
Dscott2@clemson.edu

Past President
Wanda P. Briggs
briggsw@winthrop.edu

SOUTH DAKOTA (Midwest Region)

President
Rebecca Christiansen
Rebecca.Christiansen@k12.sd.us

President-Elect
Stacy Solsaa
stacysolsaa@gmail.com

TENNESSEE (Southern Region)

President
Roosevelt Faulkner
Faulkner9179@comcast.net

President-Elect
Audrey Elion
dr.audreyelion1@gmail.com

Past President
Michael Bundy
mbundy@cn.edu

TEXAS (Southern Region)

President
Le’Ann Solmonson
lsolmonson@sfasu.edu

President-Elect
B.J. Barksdale
barksdalebj@yahoo.com

Past President
Bret Hendricks
bret.hendricks@ttu.edu

Executive
Jan Friese
jan@txca.org

UTAH (Western Region)

Jamison Law
jamisondouglaslaw@gmail.com

Stephen Kiuri Gitonga
stephen.gitonga@phoenix.edu

VERMONT (North Atlantic Region)

President
Anthony Parmenter
anthony.parmenter@gmail.com

President-Elect
Holiday Eames
toholiday@hotmail.com

VIRGIN ISLANDS (North Atlantic Region)

President
Edward Browne
Brow8039@hotmail.com

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Arverille Maillard
ajmaillard@gmail.com

VIRGINIA (Southern Region)

President
Linda Leitch-Alford
drlavca@gmail.com

President-Elect
Hillary Press
hillarypress@aol.com

Past President
Edward Magalhaes
emagalhaes81@gmail.com

Executive Director
Vicky J. Wheeler
vcaoffice@cox.net

WASHINGTON (Western Region)

Co-President
Mollie Schweigert
schweige@gmail.com
mschweigert@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

Co-President
Ashley Sylvester
(307) 272-8506
asylvester@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

President-Elect
Becky Rudd
rrudd@ewu.edu 
drbeckyrudd@gmail.com

Past President
Suzanne Apelskog
sapelskog@msn.com  

WEST VIRGINIA (Southern Region)

President
Carol M. Smith
mitchellsmi1@marshall.edu

President-Elect
Jonathan Lent
Lentj@marshall.edu

Past President
Marilyn Smith
laughsmith2009@yahoo.com

WISCONSIN (Midwest Region)

President
Kelly J. Smith
kelly.j.melvin@gmail.com

President-Elect
TBD

Past President
Cindy L. Anderton
andertoc@uww.edu

WYOMING (Western Region)

President (until October 31, 2014)
Patricia R. Nesbit
patnesbit@vcn.com

President-Elect (until October 31, 2014)
Janet de Vries
devries@caspercollege.edu

Past President
(until October 31, 2014)
Kristin Douglas
kdouglas@sheridan.edu

 

ACA Branch Awards

It's that time of year again to be recognized for all you do on behalf of your members and the counseling community.

The ACA Branch Awards competition recognizes those branches who significantly advance and enhance the counseling profession through excellent programs, increased membership, quality communications, and community involvement. Read more...