ACA Branches

2014 Branch Award Winners 

 

Midwest Region

     Illinois Counseling Association
Best Leadership Development Project Award

 Kansas Counseling Association
Best Innovative Practice Award

  North Atlantic Region

 ACA of Vermont
Best Leadership Development Project Award

 Connecticut Counseling Association
Best Innovative Practice Award

 Southern Region

 Florida Counseling Association
Best Leadership Development Project Award

 Texas Counseling Association
Best Innovative Practice Award

 Western Region

 Idaho Counseling Association
Best Leadership Development Project Award

 Colorado Counseling Association
Best Innovative Practice Award

 

Branches with Websites

Join/Reinstate Your ACA and Division Memberships Today

  • Maximize your Professional Development
  • Learn more about your specialty—join a division
  • Stay ahead of the educational learning curve
  • Advocate for the counseling care of tomorrow
  • Expand your networking connections

Learn More

Join Now!

2013-2014 BRANCHES

ALABAMA (Southern Region)

President
Nancy Wolfe
nwolfe@hsv.k12.al.us

President-Elect
Donna Clark
Donna.clark@hsv-k12.org

Past President
Necoal Driver
ndriver@alasu.edu

Executive
Ervin L. (Chip) Wood
chip@alabamacounseling.org

ALASKA (Western Region)

President
John R. Myers
jmyers@searhc.org

Past President
Renee Georg
rgeorg@alaskapacific.edu

ARIZONA (Western Region)

President
Tad Gary
tgary7@cox.n

President-Elect
Elizabeth Forsyth
eiforsyth@email.phoenix.edu

Past President
Mike DeMoss
mdemoss7@cox.net

ARKANSAS (Southern Region)

President
Cheryl Edwards
preferredcounsel@sbcglobal.net

President-Elect
Carleton Brown
Cbrown12322@gmail.com

Past President
David Ray
drray49@gmail.com

Executive
Tammy Romines
tammyromines@aol.com

CALIFORNIA (Western Region)

President
Evelynn Burton
eburton95@att.net

Past President
Kenneth Tramiel

Executive and Corporate Secetary
Sharon Bowles
airshay2@cs.com

COLORADO (Western Region)

President
Linda C. Osterlund
losterla@regis.edu

President-Elect
Melodie Mack
Mack423@regis.edu 

Past President
Dale Piper
dpiper@ccu.edu

CONNECTICUT (North Atlantic Region)

President
Jenna Harma
jennalynneharma@hotmail.com

Past President
Karla Troesser
ktroesser@hotmail.com

Executive
Deb Del Vecchio-Scully
cca_exec_dir@msn.com

DELAWARE (North Atlantic Region)

Inactive

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA (North Atlantic Region)

President
Judy Farmer
Judyfarmer8@aol.com

President-Elect
Benson Long
Brenson77@aol.com

Past President
Therese Farmer
dcca1964@aol.com

Secretary
Neilabh Avasthi
navasthi@hotmail.com

EUROPEAN BRANCH (North Atlantic Region)

President
Elizabeth Pardo
pardoe@hotmail.com 

Past President
Kirstin Kone
kirstin.kone@eu.dodea.edu

Executive Director
Michaela Weidinger
michaela.weidinger@web.de

FLORIDA (Southern Region)

President
Shon Smith
shosmith@argosy.edu

President-Elect
Michelle A. Mitcham-Keys
mmitcham@argosy.edu

Past President
Kate Williams
kwilliamsLMFT@gmail.com

GEORGIA (Southern Region)

Inactive

HAWAII (Western Region)

President
Sarah Lee Hodell
shodell@hawaii.edu

Past President
A. Robert Iverson
ari52632@hotmail.com

IDAHO (Western Region)

President
Kendal Tucker
kendal.tucker0@gmail.com

President-Elect
Susan Perkins
sperkins@nnu.edu

Past President
Heather Tustison
bluetriumphtt@yahoo.com

Executive
Sue Holmes
idahocounseling@gmail.com

ILLINOIS (Midwest Region)

President
Michele Kerulis
mkerulis@gmail.com

President-Elect
Kevin Stouffer
kstouffer@stoufferclinical.com

Past President
Julia Yang
loveworkfriends@gmail.com

Executive
Ronna Heinig
icaexecdir@aol.com

INDIANA (Midwest Region)

President
Jeremy Linton
jmlinton@iusb.edu

Past President
Tonya Balch
Tonya.Balch@indstate.edu

IOWA (Midwest Region)

President
Darcie Davis-Gage
Darcie.davis-gage@uni.edu

President-Elect
Susannah M. Wood
Susannah-wood@uiowa.edu

KANSAS (Midwest Region)

President
Jerry Miller
jmiller2@topeka.k12.ks.us

President-Elect
Diann Faflick
DFaflick@usd259.net

Past President
William Skaggs
wskaggs@topeka.k12.ks.us

Executive
Dana Wood
danawoodkca@kc.rr.com

KENTUCKY (Southern Region)

President
Carol Montgomery
carolmontgomery@jefferson.kyschools.us

President-Elect
Dawn Rowe
dawn.rowe@pikeville.kyschools.us

Past President
Susan Patterson
pattersons@lindsey.edu

Executive
Karen Cook
karen.cook.kca@gmail.com

LATIN AMERICA (Southern Region)

Inactive

LOUISIANA (Southern Region)

President
Bruce Galbraith
gotoschoolman@yahoo.com

President-Elect
John Crawford
John615549@aol.com

Past President
Paul Ceasar
bbceasar@aol.com

Executive
Diane Austin
lca_austin@bellsouth.net

MAINE (North Atlantic Region)

President
Jill Cairns
jillb@maine.edu

President-Elect
Dean Collins
dean.collins@msad59.org

Past President
John Yasenchak
yasenchakj@husson.edu

MARYLAND (Southern Region)

President
Charles Guthrie
charles.guthrie3@gmail.com

President-Elect
R. Tony Spann
rufusspann@yahoo.com

Past President
Marsha Riggio
mriggio@jhu.edu

MASSACHUSETTS (North Atlantic Region)

President
Shelley Avila
shelley.avila@gmail.com
 

MICHIGAN (Midwest Region)

President
Christine Nace
nacemca@yahoo.com

Past President
Jim Bauer
jbauer@collegeforcreativestudies.edu

Executive
Beverly Humphrey
michigancounselingassociation@gmail.com

MINNESOTA (Midwest Region)
 
Inactive

MISSISSIPPI (Southern Region)

President
Dawn Hosey
dawnmhoseylpc@gmail.com


President-Elect
Lynn Ethridge
Lynthridge41@gmail.com

Past President
Sonya Sumrall
smsumrall@att.net
smsumrall@jones.k12.ms.us

Executive
Carolyn Anderson
Ltlbok6016@aol.com

MISSOURI (Midwest Region)

President
Nancy Forth
nforth@ucmo.edu

President-Elect
Joe Pangelinan
 joe.pangelinan@yahoo.com

Past President
Christina Woods
pcsr4w1@embarqmail.com

Executive
Deanna Kinder
Balancednow2002@yahoo.com

MONTANA (Western Region)
Inactive

NEBRASKA (Midwest Region)
President
Christine Chasek
chasekc1@unk.edu

President-Elect
Nicole Trevena
Nicole.trevena@doane.edu

Past President
Doyle Daiss
doyledaiss@yahoo.com

NEVADA (Western Region)

Marie Wakefield
Wakefi22@unlv.nevada.edu

Kitty Unthank
kwadeunthank@yahoo.com

NEW HAMPSHIRE (North Atlantic Region)

Inactive

NEW JERSEY (North Atlantic Region)

President
Jason Heymer
jason@completecounseling.net

Past President
Ilana T. Levitt
www.ilanalevitt.com
ilanalevitt@comcast.net

Executive
Nancy Benz
nbenz97@aol.com

NEW MEXICO (Western Region)

President
Randall Berner
rberner@fsipinc.org

President-Elect
Mink Price

minkgprice@gmail.com

Past President
Diane Wilhoite
dhw_fsip@yahoo.com

Executive
Kim Gieck
jeffkimries@hotmail.com

NEW YORK (North Atlantic Region)

President
Heather Robertson
robertsh@stjohns.edu

President-Elect
Barbara Rauscher
Barb_rauscher@yahoo.com

Past President
Diane Brennan
diane.brennen@gmail.com

NORTH CAROLINA (Southern Region)

President
Jeffrey M. Warren
jeffrey.warren@uncp.edu

President-Elect
Scott Glass
glassj@ecu.edu

Jeffrey M. Warren
jeffrey.warren@uncp.edu

Past President
Chris Greene
chrisgreene@northstate.net

Executive
Calvin Kirven
ckirven@nccounseling.org

NORTH DAKOTA (Midwest Region)

President
Jennifer Lunde
Jennifer.L.Lunde@sendit.nodak.edu

President-Elect
Anna Thompson
ajcobber@yahoo.com 

Past President
Dotti Dixon Schmeling
dotti_dixon@mac.com

Executive
Marcia Foss
marcia.foss@vcsu.edu

OHIO (Midwest Region)

President
Meghan Brown
mjbrown@gatewayrehab.org

President-Elect
Victoria Kress
victoriaEkress@gmail.com

Past President
Christine Suniti Bhat
bhatc@ohio.edu

Executive
Tim Luckhaupt
ocaohio@yahoo.com

OKLAHOMA (Midwest Region)

President
Georgene Dwyer
gdshrink@cox.ne

President-Elect
Devan Brotherton
Devan.brotherton@va.gov

Past President
Kelly Collins
kcollins.oklahoma@cox.net

Executive
Marilyn Kincade
marilynkincade@gmail.com

Laressa Belilele
pennbel@aol.comcom

OREGON (Western Region)

President
Matt Morscheck
matt@mattmorscheck.com

Past President
Dominick Robertson
dominick_robertson@yahoo.com

PENNSYLVANIA (North Atltantic Region)

President
Brian Wlazelek
brianwlazelek@gmail.com

President-Elect
Amy Banner
amytais@gmail.com

Past President
Becky Willow
willow004@gannon.edu
 

PHILIPPINES (Western Region)

Benedicta Lascano
bolascano@gmail.com

PUERTO RICO (North Atlantic Region)

President
José Luis Orriola Rivera
orriola.counseling@gmail.com

President-Elect
Guetzaida Nunez
guetzaidanunez@hoitmail.com

Past President 
Felipe Matos-Gonzalez
fmatoso3@yahoo.com

Executive 
Héctor López 
hlopez.consejeriapr@gmail.com

RHODE ISLAND  (North Atlantic Region)

Inactive

SOUTH CAROLINA (Southern Region)

President
Wanda Briggs
briggsw@winthrop.edu

President-Elect
Doris Nelson
linwoodfloyd@yahoo.com

Past President
Gwendolyn LC Snider
snider5@sc.rr.com

Executive
Linwood C. Floyd
linwoodfloyd@yahoo.com

SOUTH DAKOTA (Midwest Region)

President
Rebecca Christiansen
Rebecca.Christiansen@k12.sd.us

President-Elect
Kelly Duncan
Kelly.duncan@usd.edu

Past President
June Crist Reilly
june3bhcounseling@rap.midco.net

TENNESSEE (Southern Region)

President
Michael Bundy
mbundy@cn.edu

President-Elect
Roosevelt Faulkner
Rfaulkner2@tnstate.edu

Past President
Traci Tate
ttate@k12tn.net

TEXAS (Southern Region)

President
Bret Hendricks
bret.hendricks@ttu.edu

President-Elect
Le'Ann Solmonson
lsolmonson@sfasu.edu

Executive
Jan Friese
jan@txca.org

UTAH (Western Region)

Stephen Kiuri Gitonga
stephen.gitonga@phoenix.edu

VERMONT (North Atlantic Region)

Tony Parmenter
anthony.parmenter@gmail.com

VIRGIN ISLANDS (North Atlantic Region)

President
Isaac Schaeffer
Isaacjs79@gmail.com

Past President
Arverille Maillard
ajmaillard@gmail.com

VIRGINIA (Southern Region)

President
Edward Magalhaes
emagalhaes81@gmail.com

President-Elect
Linda Leitch-Alford
lakesidecenter@gmail.com

Past President
Summer Tetterton
s.tetterton@verizon.n

Executive
Vicky Wheeler
vcaoffice@cox.net

WASHINGTON (Western Region)

Co-Presidents
Mollie Schweigert
schweige@gmail.com  

Ashley Sylvester 
asylvester@zagmail.gonzaga.edu

President-Elect
Becky Rudd
rrudd@ewu.edu or drbeckyrudd@gmail.com

Past President
Suzanne Apelskog 
sapelskog@msn.com

WEST VIRGINIA (Southern Region)

President
Carol M. Smith
mitchellsmi1@marshall.edu

Past President
Marilyn Smith
laughsmith2009@yahoo.com

WISCONSIN (Midwest Region)

President
Cindy Lee Anderton
andertoc@uww.edu

President-Elect
Kelly Melvin
kelly.j.melvin@gmail.com

Past President
Tammy Scheidegger
scheidet@mtmary.edu

WYOMING (Western Region)

President
Pat Nesbit
patnesbit@vcn.com

Past President
Kristin Douglas
kdouglas@lccc.wy.edu
 

ACA Branch Awards

It's that time of year again to be recognized for all you do on behalf of your members and the counseling community.

The ACA Branch Awards competition recognizes those branches who significantly advance and enhance the counseling profession through excellent programs, increased membership, quality communications, and community involvement. Read more...